top of page
  • lunasoleil1

Beyond Her Desire by Nicky F. Grant



4.7 stars

The amount of detail that goes into this author's stories boggles my mind. There are a ton of BDSM books out there but rarely one that truly portrays a story that is one hundred percent authentic when it comes to a 24/7 relationship. While this is new to me, and not something that I would do personally it still intrigued me.

The writing is enticing juxtaposed with cautious. The characters are vulnerable and yet trust implicitly. I felt both of these characters as they vacillated in how to balance their life, their roles, and their identities after a loss. I appreciated the before and after moments because they gave me a chance to truly understand the motivations of not only who they were as people but why it should matter that they healed.

This book showed me how very important it is to truly love mind, body, and soul and how rare it is to be able to have all three at the same time. I wasn't expecting how they got to the end since Brit and Damian seemed to know the other so well. However, I think that had they not gone the route that they did it would not have had the same ending. I loved watching the healing of the main characters. Especially Brit in her paintings. The purge of her emotions through her paintings and eventual understanding and acceptance of an awful tragedy touched my heart.

I hope in time there is a book for Fox. I feel like there is more to his story and would like to see it. This has been a great collection of stories that are complete standalones ( I actually need to go back and read book two because somehow I missed it). I like that so far they have been very different and the premise of the fourth book seems to be going in an0ther direction as well. That speaks volumes of the author and how skilled she is.

I would highly recommend this book.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

★.•°★°•. 🏍Indecent Lies RELEASE DAY BLITZ!🏍 .•°★°•.★

Happy Release Day V! 𝘏𝘪𝘴 𝘬𝘪𝘴𝘴 𝘸𝘢𝘴 𝘰𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘸𝘰𝘳𝘭𝘥𝘭𝘺. 𝘐𝘵 𝘸𝘢𝘴 𝘱𝘭𝘢𝘯𝘦𝘵𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘰𝘭𝘢𝘳 𝘴𝘺𝘴𝘵𝘦𝘮𝘴 𝘤𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘪𝘥𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘭𝘺 𝘥𝘪𝘴𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘦𝘥 𝘸𝘪𝘭𝘥𝘭𝘪

bottom of page