top of page
  • lunasoleil1

Indecent Lies (Renegade Souls MC) by V. Theia


This was well worth the wait.

Texas has been one of my favorites in this amazing series since the first time that I discovered him. There was just something about this beautiful man. I was sad, literally and figuratively, when he was forced to leave. The author did a phenomenal job creating a character that was caught betwixt a rock and a hard place. I felt pain at the position he found himself in because I could empathize with both sides of the betrayal. Which made me that much more invested in what was going to happen in this book and how the story would evolve in finding peace for both sides.

Well, let me just say the author not only did it but she did it with a twist that I didn't see coming. Texas was everything that I knew he could be and more. However, the surprise was Penelope. This girl was exactly what he needed and deserved. There were a few times that I was caught off-guard at her naivete but then I, too, fell under her spell. She made Texas happy. She gave him a reason to smile. AND, she stood up for him after many years that he had no one doing that for him. That made her priceless.

There were glimpses into other characters' stories that definitely had my attention piqued as well as some glimpses of their lives which I greatly loved because this whole series is a favorite for a reason. I also liked seeing the interactions of the other characters and Texas again. I cannot wait to see what happens next and hopefully get a few answers to a pretty big plot twist.

I cannot recommend this author or this series enough. There is a reason that she is a one-click author for me. She is that good. This series does need to be read in order because there is a storyline that weaves through the background of the story that overlaps. Plus, it helps to know the characters as they make several appearances throughout each book.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

★.•°★°•. 🏍Indecent Lies RELEASE DAY BLITZ!🏍 .•°★°•.★

Happy Release Day V! 𝘏𝘪𝘴 𝘬𝘪𝘴𝘴 𝘸𝘢𝘴 𝘰𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘸𝘰𝘳𝘭𝘥𝘭𝘺. 𝘐𝘵 𝘸𝘢𝘴 𝘱𝘭𝘢𝘯𝘦𝘵𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘰𝘭𝘢𝘳 𝘴𝘺𝘴𝘵𝘦𝘮𝘴 𝘤𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘪𝘥𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘭𝘺 𝘥𝘪𝘴𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘦𝘥 𝘸𝘪𝘭𝘥𝘭𝘪

bottom of page