top of page
  • lunasoleil1

Rutger by Cari Silverwood


4.5 stars

In traditional fashion, This author has continued this series in a way that only she can. It is filled with titillating sci-fi "romantic" scenes that only she can produce. I loosely call it a romance because technically it is a romance but it is something so much more. That is the beauty of this author, she manages to take a genre like romance and turn it on its head and make it uniquely her own. There really should be a subgenre called Cari's Sexcapades because no one can truly touch on what she does.

This continues on from the first book with the same amazing world-building in a dystopian future is out of this world. The characters are well developed and complex. If I close my eyes I can see them and what they are doing in vivid detail. And sweet holy titfire does that help when it comes to the steamy scenes. I was in awe of some of the scenes. To say that it was both tantalizing and sexy while simultaneously making me squirm and cringe would be an understatement. Note to self, DO NOT TRY THIS AT HOME. However, that added to the authenticity of the scenes and the story.

There were parts of the story that had me struggling to keep track of what was happening in my mind of what was going on but it definitely built on the foundation of the first book and left it open to the conclusion in the next book. I look forward to what is going to happen as Cyn, Vargr, and Rutger continue to battle the Ghoul Lords and hopeully find their version of a happily ever after.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

★.•°★°•. 🏍Indecent Lies RELEASE DAY BLITZ!🏍 .•°★°•.★

Happy Release Day V! 𝘏𝘪𝘴 𝘬𝘪𝘴𝘴 𝘸𝘢𝘴 𝘰𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘸𝘰𝘳𝘭𝘥𝘭𝘺. 𝘐𝘵 𝘸𝘢𝘴 𝘱𝘭𝘢𝘯𝘦𝘵𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘰𝘭𝘢𝘳 𝘴𝘺𝘴𝘵𝘦𝘮𝘴 𝘤𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘪𝘥𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘭𝘺 𝘥𝘪𝘴𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘦𝘥 𝘸𝘪𝘭𝘥𝘭𝘪

bottom of page