top of page
  • lunasoleil1

Cold Queen by K. Webster


4.5 stars

I'm going to let everyone know a little secret. I have never watched Frozen. I am sure there are a whole tribe of people that are gasping or thinking that this is blasphemous but it is what it is. And now, after reading this I am not sure that I ever will because I am pretty positive that this author has ruined the movie for me by making it better.

First, let me start off by saying that this cover is stunning and one of my favorites of this whole collection. Second, the worldbuilding and the depth of details in setting the scene and characters are truly sublime. I could feel the cold as well as I could feel the fire. The depictions of the characters were some of the best that I have encountered in PNR books. Every weapon that Elzira used or conjured up was insane and made me like this author that much more. I felt something for her character and could understand completely why she was the way that she was. She needed the warmth of Ryke. He was not only a formidable foe but a great balance to her in a world where she had no one. Their chemistry was hotter than hot. Like seriously boiling water hot.

I was a little lost towards the end of the book with the battle they were fighting with some truly repugnant baddies. My stomach is still sick thinking about what those guys ate. Still, it added a dimension to the story and hopefully paved the way for future stories. I would love to see that happen especially there was hinting about what certain abilities some of them had.

I cannot recommend this collection of sinister stories more. The first two have been amazing and I can only imagine what is left in store for captive readers.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

★.•°★°•. 🏍Indecent Lies RELEASE DAY BLITZ!🏍 .•°★°•.★

Happy Release Day V! 𝘏𝘪𝘴 𝘬𝘪𝘴𝘴 𝘸𝘢𝘴 𝘰𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘸𝘰𝘳𝘭𝘥𝘭𝘺. 𝘐𝘵 𝘸𝘢𝘴 𝘱𝘭𝘢𝘯𝘦𝘵𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘰𝘭𝘢𝘳 𝘴𝘺𝘴𝘵𝘦𝘮𝘴 𝘤𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘪𝘥𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘭𝘺 𝘥𝘪𝘴𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘦𝘥 𝘸𝘪𝘭𝘥𝘭𝘪

bottom of page