top of page
  • lunasoleil1

Corrado by Bethany-Kris


Sweet Holy Hell

This author is one that always has me on the edge of my seat. Her stories are sublime and her characters are in a league all their own. She manages to portray a lifestyle that, even though completely foreign to me, seems like home. I can always count on her stories to evoke a maelstrom of emotions. Every new book she writes becomes my favorite. EVERY. TIME. That was most assuredly the case with this story.

I knew going into this book that it would be different because this author is known for amazing one of a kind love stories that are not MM. I still knew that I need to read this as if I need her words like air even though my preference isn't MM (nothing against it just my personal choice). I was right to feel this way because this connection? SWEET. HOLY. LORD. Alessio and Corrado were proof that love should have no limitations. I LOVED them both. I felt the confusion that Corrado felt because he knew how it was perceived in this life. Les had his own baggage to deal with. Watching them both love unconditionally without words was both beautiful and hard because not everything is black and white, and love isn't exclusive to only loving one gender. Insert the twist, also known as Ginny. I felt the connection here too. I liked her. Really liked her. I wanted things to be easy for all involved. Only, the thing is, love is never easy. It is messy, chaotic, and a fickle beast.

This was slow to begin but intense. I knew by the time that Ginny came into the story that there was no way that this beautiful journey of love would be completed in one book. Silly me, I just now noticed that it said Guzzi Legacy #1. That is what this author does to me. I don't even pay attention to these things. Instead, I just go into the story blind because I know she is going to make me lose all sense of the real world as I find myself finding the comfort of home, i.e., whatever world she has created. So it ends with things very much up in the air. I am not sure where this is going to go and that is the beauty of it. Will this turn into an MMF relationship or will someone have to be given up for the other? I cannot wait to find out.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

★.•°★°•. 🏍Indecent Lies RELEASE DAY BLITZ!🏍 .•°★°•.★

Happy Release Day V! 𝘏𝘪𝘴 𝘬𝘪𝘴𝘴 𝘸𝘢𝘴 𝘰𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘸𝘰𝘳𝘭𝘥𝘭𝘺. 𝘐𝘵 𝘸𝘢𝘴 𝘱𝘭𝘢𝘯𝘦𝘵𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘰𝘭𝘢𝘳 𝘴𝘺𝘴𝘵𝘦𝘮𝘴 𝘤𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘪𝘥𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘭𝘺 𝘥𝘪𝘴𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘦𝘥 𝘸𝘪𝘭𝘥𝘭𝘪

bottom of page