top of page
  • lunasoleil1

Primitivo by Rose Croft


4.6 stars


One of my favorite things about this author is her ability to create characters that jump off the pages. This was definitely done in the first book and even more so in this one. In the first book, I was intrigued by Emilio but it was nothing compared to how he was in this one. It is important to read this in order because without doing so the backstory and history of this family would not have the impact that it needs in order to understand and truly fall in love with the characters in this book. Trust me when I say that you want to fall in love with this family because they are special.


This is not all happiness and rainbows. I cannot imagine having to make the sacrifices that Sofi had to make. Yet, I like her, would do it in a heartbeat if I had to for the same reasons. My heart hurt trying to imagine her pain. I could also empathize with Emilio and his feelings of betrayal. However, Much like Vincent and Dani, these two were destined to meet and be together. They just had to go through a lot of bumps to get where they needed to be.


I love the culture that the author brings into this story and keeps it authentic thus making me feel like I am part of this wonderful family. There were a few minor things that I wish had further clarification but other than that this was truly worth the wait. Also, off-topic, This cover is stunning. I loved the first cover but this one... sublime.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

★.•°★°•. 🏍Indecent Lies RELEASE DAY BLITZ!🏍 .•°★°•.★

Happy Release Day V! 𝘏𝘪𝘴 𝘬𝘪𝘴𝘴 𝘸𝘢𝘴 𝘰𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘸𝘰𝘳𝘭𝘥𝘭𝘺. 𝘐𝘵 𝘸𝘢𝘴 𝘱𝘭𝘢𝘯𝘦𝘵𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘰𝘭𝘢𝘳 𝘴𝘺𝘴𝘵𝘦𝘮𝘴 𝘤𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘪𝘥𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘭𝘺 𝘥𝘪𝘴𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘦𝘥 𝘸𝘪𝘭𝘥𝘭𝘪

bottom of page