top of page
  • lunasoleil1

Southern Heartbreaker by Jessica Peterson


4.5 Stars

There is a reason that this author is one of my favorites. She writes multi-faceted characters that have depth, balanced with a dash of a story within a story, and real emotions. There is always a hidden message in her books which is also a bonus.

I was very interested in reading Ford's story since he was first introduced. There was something about wanting to unpack everything that was on his plate since he was a widower and single dad. I was right to be intrigued because he was everything I wanted and more. I appreciated that the author gave merit to his struggles and fears about being the best dad he could be, the best son, the best workwise. To the point, that he lost the time he needed to also dedicate to himself. He was trying to be perfect but in trying to be perfect he lost his chance to be fun. Until Eva. Eva was the opposite of him in so many ways. She balanced him by just pursuing her passion. Yet, in pursuing that passion she also became focused on being perfect and even though she had the dream that she wanted did it really amount to anything if she was also trying to be perfect at the cost or chance of having anything more? Their struggles and fears were real and heartfelt, and I sympathized with them. They deserved this second chance.

Add in a feisty little girl named Bryce that won my heart in book 3 and totally stole it in this book, some super-hot steamy times and finally, add in new snippets of a Oliva's (character from the first book in this series for those that have not read it) which are always a delight to read and this book was fantastic. As someone that doesn't read historical romance, I would totally read these books that the snippets come from because they are that good and they also tie into the message that the author has for the characters which Is just another reason that I adore this author. It is a different twist, but I really like that it is uniquely hers. I will be sad when this series ends, and they aren't there anymore.

I loved these characters and this series. Greyson and Julia still have my heart but this one is a close second. I highly recommend it to everyone.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

★.•°★°•. 🏍Indecent Lies RELEASE DAY BLITZ!🏍 .•°★°•.★

Happy Release Day V! 𝘏𝘪𝘴 𝘬𝘪𝘴𝘴 𝘸𝘢𝘴 𝘰𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘸𝘰𝘳𝘭𝘥𝘭𝘺. 𝘐𝘵 𝘸𝘢𝘴 𝘱𝘭𝘢𝘯𝘦𝘵𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘰𝘭𝘢𝘳 𝘴𝘺𝘴𝘵𝘦𝘮𝘴 𝘤𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘪𝘥𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘭𝘺 𝘥𝘪𝘴𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘦𝘥 𝘸𝘪𝘭𝘥𝘭𝘪

bottom of page