top of page
  • lunasoleil1

Unmasked by Shannon Youngblood



It is rare that I am at a loss for words. Yet, this author has made it happen twice this year alone. Each time she manages to push me out of my comfort zone and leaves me wanting to sleep with the light on. She most assuredly is not an author that is all sugar and spice and everything nice. Her stories are horrifying. This is largely because they have a certain element of realism to them that makes them even scarier. This is particularly true in regards to this book, especially in light of the way that certain things are happening in the world today.

This society that is the backdrop of the story is beyond effed up. BEYOND. The tasks, and order, in which they were done were extreme. I cannot count the times that I wanted to simultaneously throw up and scream. #TheStruggleWasReal However, despite the horrific backdrop that was so disturbing this author still managed to make me want to continue reading. The characters were Strong AND Flawed and a few were beyond repugnant. For Phoenix and Zander, they made the best of the situation that they found themselves in. My heart ached for all the characters and what they went through.

If Dark is something that draws appeals to you then I can most definitely say that this author should be added to your list. This is the second book I have read by this author and it won't be the last. I was lucky to have read an advance copy of this book and I am thankful because I don't think I could have handled the teasers and not being able to devour this.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

★.•°★°•. 🏍Indecent Lies RELEASE DAY BLITZ!🏍 .•°★°•.★

Happy Release Day V! 𝘏𝘪𝘴 𝘬𝘪𝘴𝘴 𝘸𝘢𝘴 𝘰𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘸𝘰𝘳𝘭𝘥𝘭𝘺. 𝘐𝘵 𝘸𝘢𝘴 𝘱𝘭𝘢𝘯𝘦𝘵𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘰𝘭𝘢𝘳 𝘴𝘺𝘴𝘵𝘦𝘮𝘴 𝘤𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘪𝘥𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘭𝘺 𝘥𝘪𝘴𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘦𝘥 𝘸𝘪𝘭𝘥𝘭𝘪

bottom of page