top of page
  • lunasoleil1

A Place Without You by Jewel E. Ann


My heart. I knew going into any book by this author would have a high probability of leaving me with either feeling like I was going to choke on my heart or that my heart had just gone ten rounds with Conner McGregor (UFC fighter). I wasn't expecting it to be both... at the same time. This author is one of the best out there at creating real-life stories with real and flawed people. She adds charm, humor, and dialogue as if it was something that would happen to just an everyday person like me. Her characters are always spot on with a certain drive and joie de vivre that makes me want to be friends with them. They are magic personified. Her words are like poetry. Some amazing sentences in this story, so many in fact, that I could have highlighted the majority of the book.

This story. The love between Henna and Bodhi. If I wasn't a believer in soulmates or dual flames I surely am now because they two? These two most assuredly were predetermined by the fates. The banter from the get-go, the quick wit from Henna, their connection?

“You’re so beautiful,” I whisper into her neck. Her hands slide up my bare back. “You can’t even see me.” “Baby, I don’t see your beauty with my eyes.”

I just cannot even put into words what the these two felt like in my heart or consciousness. Add in the connections That both Bodhi and Henna had with their parents and it was over. My heart truly didn't stand a chance.

There are huge obstacles that for many would not be worth the risk of falling but when the fates control your destiny I guess nothing is insurmountable. This book shows the importance of taking that leap of faith and being vulnerable.

"Vulnerability takes more strength than anything else in life. You have to be willing to feel absolutely every emotion. Vulnerability is the sharpest knife, the longest marathon, the highest mountain.."

Definitely going into my all-time favorite vault just like pretty much anything this author writes and it will be in the best of 2019.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page