top of page
  • lunasoleil1

Wild Abandon Boxset (Review) by Jeannine Colette


4.3 Wonderful Stars


I discovered this author and got very invested in her work this year. She has become one of my favorite authors because of her ability to create true authentic characters. Characters, that are not perfect, that often times have flaws but love unconditionally. This story had been on my TBR for a while and after I saw it combined in this boxset, I decided to move it up on my immediate to be read list. I am glad that I did because it was wonderful.


Wild Abandon 4.4 Stars

This book had a little bit of everything. It is a standalone in this series and was filled with humor, interesting characters, and the type of love that made my heart swoon. I had several moments that I found myself laughing at the snark of Crystal and her pursuit of love, especially online, as well as her fresh outtake on love. I could relate to her in many ways and I enjoyed her not having a filter. What you saw was what you got. I really appreciated that the author made her authentic. I also liked Nate, the hero in this story. I felt for him and what he went through. I enjoyed the way that the author showed how devoted he was to those he loved. He said some pretty swoon-worthy things.


The only reason that this didn't score higher was the constant push and pull between these two got tiresome at times. I realize that this was not an easy thing to have to navigate but it seemed that after they finally did that it seemed rushed and brushed over in the end.


Wild Abandon Christmas 4 stars

I was looking forward to this addition because I fell head over heels in love for Crystal and Nate. I liked the idea of getting a glimpse of more with these two. Especially, because the love that these two had worked so hard to have would get another chance to shine.


However, I struggled with the Nate I thought I knew from the first book. I couldn't believe that he would be swayed by the lure of something that was the backstory of this novella. Even though his intentions were pure, it just shocked me that he would think that this would be something that Crystal would want or even need.

That being said, once the story got back on track, it was delightful to see these two still had a dynamic and powerful love. I read this as part of the Wild Abandon Boxset.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page