top of page
  • lunasoleil1

Another by Fiona Cole



One of my favorites of 2019

This author is magic. Anything she writes has me staying up until the wee hours of the morning. She is one of those authors that make want to savor every word as if it was the tastiest morsel in the world. There is just something about her that feeds my soul. This book is everything that I love about reading. It is poignant, there are bumps in the road, but in the end, finding love and happiness makes the journey worth it.

I have wanted this story since Carina was first introduced. I needed her to find that epic love that she so rightly deserved. I knew how hurt she was was, even if she understood, from her previous experience. I just wasn't prepared that she would have the wall around her that she did. However, if there was anyone that could breach that wall it would be Ian. Sweet holy hell. This delicious man.

I am not sure what it is about hot dads with a baby. Couple this with his backstory and attentiveness towards Carina and this man became kryptonite. Add in his bantering and hot dirty mouth and he had me on the verge of wishing I was the baby mama. He had a sense of nonchalance about him but there was still a sense of genuine gentleman to him that I also adored. Watching him truly appreciate and be in awe of Carina and his little peanut was truly one of my favorite things. The connection between these two was fire and their steamy moments? Yeah, get a fan because it is HOT.



It was great having the previous characters make an appearance. This is a standalone and those don't need to be read to understand this book. However, in my opinion, these other characters enhance the story. Especially in regards to Carina and her backstory. I also like the sneak peek into who the next book will be about.

I cannot recommend this story or author enough.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page