top of page
  • lunasoleil1

Bella by MJ Fields



3.9 Second Generation of Steel Stars

I wasn't sure what to expect when I started this book, especially, considering that I had not read all of the previous series. What I did know was that this cover was stunning and the blurb had me intrigued. Rightfully so, as this was built on a great premise with likable characters.

This author has a very distinct writing style. There are times that it jolts me out of the story because it is not always done in the way that I am used to. However, it doesn't diminish the content of the story or the things that I took away with it. There are several scenes in the book that had my heart swoon. They weren't even steamy moments. I liked seeing the importance that this author placed on being a father and teaching their daughters how important it was to be cherished. It was lovely to see two distinctly different men, both of whom were tougher than steel, be both protective and nurturing.

The characters, connection, and chemistry were well done in this story. I enjoyed Bella and her connection with her Dad, even as protective as he was, as well as her other family members. I also appreciated Tags and his strong devotion to making something of his life for his daughter as well as Bella. My biggest issue with this story was the cohesiveness of the story. I wanted more backstory or at times a smoother transition to getting to certain scenes. However, I am not an author nor can I do what this one does. That is just my opinion as a reader and I am only saying what I struggled with. Even though this was not my favorite from this author it was intriguing enough that I want to go back and read the books I did miss from this series because the appearance of older characters makes me want to learn more.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page