top of page
  • lunasoleil1

Bene (Guzzi Legacy Book 5) by Bethany-Kris


4.5 stars

I am always mesmerized by this author and her ability to create characters, amidst a family, that stands out compared to authors in this sub-genre. This series, in particular, has kept my rapt attention (not dismissing the actual story that started them all with the parents, Gian and Cara since without them there wouldn't be these kids). Every character has been distinctly different yet still had the same devotion, dedication, and love towards their family. Each brother is different, even both sets of twins that had a mirrored version of themselves still were different. I was worried after the first book what this meant for Bene considering he has had a hard time trying to find his place.




In the beginning, I wondered if Vanna was the woman for him until the pieces finally fell into place. She was seeking retribution and following a vendetta that was brainwashed into her very person. I hated that anything would or could possibly put Gian and the others in peril. However, as her actions started changing so did my opinion on her. Wouldn't the entire Guzzi family also follow through on a vendetta, as per the way in Cosa Nostra, to avenge their family? It is the actions at the end that determine whether they deserve it or not, and in this case, she deserved the chance to be loved and to show love.




My only one complaint with the book and this is because I am greedy, is that it ended with a HFN for now. I wanted to see how Bene and Vanna went about showing that they could earn that trust back. Especially, in light of where they were at in their life and knowing what a rough road it would be to persuade Marcus that all would be right. Speaking of Marcus, I need that man's story badly. Considering that he has always been such a fixer and protector, as well as the only one without a wombmate, I want to see who protects him and helps balance and love him so that he isn't alone.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page