top of page
  • lunasoleil1

Beni The Guzzi Legacy Book 4 by Bethany-Kris


One of the main reasons that I fell in love with Mafia romance is because of this author. She creates characters and depicts a lifestyle that even though is foreign to me it still feels real. Even when she brings back characters from a previous series or book, even in just passing or merely mentioned, it makes me instantly nostalgic for those characters and their amazing stories. This was especially true in this book.


I wasn't sure that the wild Guzzi twins were going to be tamed. Especially as they truly were mirror images of each other. I liked that the author incorporated that into this story. Twin connections are so fascinating to me. Even though it was touched upon with Corrado and Chris this book really touched upon the connection from mannerisms without thought to actually feeling what the other one was feeling. I LOVED that. It also built on how hard it would be to find self-identity of they pretty much shared the same soul. It was a great preface to not only this book but definitely for Bene's book.


This book had all the staples that I love for from this author; the suspense, the criminal underbelly, the family connection, amazing chemistry, and characters that felt like real people. I adored Beni. I felt for him trying to discover himself while still maintain his relationship with his mirror. I liked August. It took me a little longer to connect with her, not sure why, but I felt that she was good for Beni. She was in a hard position coming between to men that were womb-mates.


My heart hurt at certain points of this story and I even felt myself get teary-eyed at the unconditional love that leaped off the pages. I felt their fear, their sadness, their hope, and most importantly their love. That is the mark of a good storyteller.


I cannot wait for the next story about Bene followed by Marcus (whom really really intrigued me in this book). I highly recommend this book and series, or actually anything this author writes, to anyone that loves Mafia.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page