top of page
  • lunasoleil1

Chris (The Guzzi Legacy, #3) by Bethany-Kris



4.5 stars


There is just something about this author and the way that she writes that always mesmerizes me. She makes the criminal underbelly look enticing which is no easy feat considering that the backstory is one where the majority of characters play by a different set of rules. It is for this reason, that she is one of my favorite authors. Every word she chooses has a purpose and that purpose is to paint a picture that will leave her readers begging for more.


I fell in love with Chris at the start of this series. His devotion to always want to protect those that he loves, whether his twin Corrado or his parents, was inspiring. I knew when he was tasked with helping Valeria and Maria that he would step up to the task without question. If anyone needed it then it surely was these two. My heart hurt at the backstory of Valeria. She needed somebody to love her and take her from her gilded cage, especially after having had her wings clipped for too long. Maria needed to have a positive influence on her life too. Even though this connection was an insta-love it didn't feel that way. That can be contributed to this author and her amazing writing style. In this case, it was flawlessly orchestrated. Knowing how Chris was raised with his parents as the shining example of what love should be like it was only natural for him to fall into that same type of all-consuming love.


I am looking forward to where this author goes next. Whether it is in this series or if it is another. I will gladly read it. Off-topic, can I just mention how stunning this cover is? Sweet Lord. I would have one-clicked this book based on the cover alone.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page